[CORRECTED] WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST WEDNESDAY TO 10 AM EST THURSDAY.

NWS_Logo

000 WWUS43 KLMK 070321 CCA WSWLMK URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE…CORRECTED NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE LOUISVILLE KY 1020 PM EST TUE JAN 6 2015 …WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST WEDNESDAY TO 10 AM EST THURSDAY… INZ089>092-KYZ023>025-028>031-033>043-045>049-071145- /O.COR.KLMK.WC.Y.0001.150107T1400Z-150108T1500Z/ PERRY IN-HARRISON IN-FLOYD IN-CLARK IN-HANCOCK KY-BRECKINRIDGE KY- MEADE KY-HARDIN KY-BULLITT KY-JEFFERSON KY-OLDHAM KY-HENRY KY- SHELBY KY-FRANKLIN KY-SCOTT KY-HARRISON KY-SPENCER KY-ANDERSONRead the Rest…


WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST WEDNESDAY TO 10 AM EST THURSDAY

wms_iNWS

000 WWUS43 KLMK 070236 WSWLMK URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE LOUISVILLE KY 936 PM EST TUE JAN 6 2015 …WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST WEDNESDAY TO 10 AM EST THURSDAY… INZ089>092-KYZ023>025-028>031-033>043-045>049-071045- /O.EXB.KLMK.WC.Y.0001.150107T1400Z-150108T1500Z/ PERRY IN-HARRISON IN-FLOYD IN-CLARK IN-HANCOCK KY-BRECKINRIDGE KY- MEADE KY-HARDIN KY-BULLITT KY-JEFFERSON KY-OLDHAM KY-HENRY KY- SHELBY KY-FRANKLIN KY-SCOTT KY-HARRISON KY-SPENCER KY-ANDERSON KY-Read the Rest…


[CANCELLED] AMBER ALERT – 20 DAY OLD INFANT – FLORENCE, KY. – 2001 BLUE 4DR VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT. 000-PZR

amber_alert

FLORENCE, Ky. (WKYT) – An AMBER Alert for a missing 20-day-old infant in Florence has been canceled.

Florence police say the infant, Henry Flores, was located at a Marathon gas station on Dixie Hwy just hours after an AMBER Alert was issued.

Henry was in the back seat of a vehicle that was stolen just after 4 p.m. from the Speedway Gas Station on US 42 in Florence.

Police say two female bystanders saw the AMBER Alert and recognized the car which was at the gas station parking lot. The child was sleeping in the back of the car and has been reunited with his family.

Police say the car was not running, but was still warm when they arrived. The child was checked by paramedics on the scene.

Police till have no description of a suspect and are searching for the person who stole the vehicle.


WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM TO 7 PM MONDAY

NWS_Logo

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN LOUISVILLE HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 7 PM
EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY.

* WINDS…SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL TURN MORE WESTERLY AS A COLD FRONT
PUSHES THROUGH MONDAY MORNING. SUSTAINED WINDS OF 20 TO 30 MPH
WILL BE LIKELY…WITH GUSTS UP TO 45 MPH POSSIBLE.

* TIMING…WINDS WILL INCREASE TONIGHT INTO MONDAY MORNING…BUT
THE STRONGEST WIND GUSTS WILL BE FROM DAWN MONDAY MORNING
THROUGH EARLY MONDAY AFTERNOON.

* IMPACTS…A FEW TREES OR POWER LINES MAY BE BLOWN DOWN. ISOLATED
POWER OUTAGES WILL BE POSSIBLE. DRIVING WILL BE
DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY IF DRIVING A HIGH PROFILE VEHICLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH OR
WIND GUSTS FROM 40 TO 57 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.
WEAKENED TREES MAY ALSO BE BLOWN OVER AND UNSECURED OUTDOOR
OBJECTS WILL BE BLOWN AROUND BY THE WIND. USE EXTRA CAUTION.


HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK

16November2014_Noon_Briefing_Page_3

A STRONG STORM SYSTEM WILL BRING A MIX OF RAIN…SOME SLEET…AND
SNOW THIS EVENING. PRECIPITATION WILL THEN TRANSITION TO ALL SNOW
THROUGH MONDAY MORNING. PLEASE REFER TO ONGOING WINTER STORM WARNING
AND WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY HEADLINES FOR SNOW AMOUNTS AND EXPECTED
IMPACTS.

SPOTTERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO REPORT SNOW AMOUNTS TONIGHT INTO MONDAY
MORNING.


To provide a comprehensive emergency management system which coordinates people and resources to protect the lives, property and environment of Harrison County, Kentucky, using an all hazards approach through mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery from disasters and emergencies.
%d bloggers like this: